Friday, January 10, 2020

Bain in – Wilt out

LPTB January 3 2020

Bain in – Wilt out
LAKE PLEASANT--A Special Meeting of the Lake Pleasant Town Board was held on January 1, 2020 at the Lake Pleasant Municipal Center.
The meeting was called to order at 11 a.m. to appoint the Town Supervisor for 1 year due to a failure to elect (tie vote).
The following were present: Councilperson: Don Braunius, Cristine Meixner, Nancy Seifts, Neil McGovern, Town Clerk Deborah O’Rourke, Highway Superintendent Randy Lavarnway.
Guests: Betsy Bain, Jay Bain, Barbara Bain, Dan Wilt, Karen McComb (Library President), John Seifts, Matthew Seifts, Jeannette Barrett (Speculator Mayor), Robert Peck, Tom Eakin, Scotty Eakin, William Osborne, Letty Rudes, Faith Cleveland, Paul Cleveland, Marilyn Tanner, Election Commissioner Marie Buanno, George and Barbara Sawyer, Roger and Jane Rascoe.
Town Clerk Deborah O’Rourke held the meeting by asking each 2020 Board Member for the name of the person they would like to select for 2020 Supervisor.
They voted as follows: Nancy Seifts-Betsy Bain, Cristine Meixner-Dan Wilt, Don Braunius-Betsy Bain, Neil McGovern-Betsy Bain
The vote approved the selection of Betsy Bain for Supervisor.
Jane Rascoe (notary and Town Clerk) swore Betsy Bain in as the New 2020 Supervisor. Election Commissioner Marie Buanno gave Betsy her oath of office for Supervisor.

This story is based upon minutes provided by Deborah O’Rourke, Town Clerk

No comments:

Post a Comment